For farmsList your patch

Blessington Farms

📍 510 Chisolm Trail, Simonton, TX 77476🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 Pricing TBD

Twenty-plus attractions inside one ticket and a rare policy that lets you bring your own cooler, which makes it one of the cheapest full days west of Houston - but the farm had not published fall 2026 dates, hours or a gate price when we checked, so nothing about the trip is confirmable yet.

Aerial view of Blessington Farms in Simonton, TX

What you get for the price

Included with admission

Pumpkin patchSlide MountainHay wagon ridesJump padFossil digGemstone miningBarrel trainRopes courseTrek bikesDuck racesCatch-and-release fishingTire bounceApple cannonsCorn kernel pitGoats, pigs, lambs and camel feedingBird aviary

The farm's FAQ says admission costs 'vary' and directs visitors to its ticket page rather than printing a price; Greater Houston Moms lists the fall festival from $23 per person. Season passes exist but are unpriced on the site. Add-ons: camel feeding $3 per person per feeding, bird aviary feeding $3, pumpkin painting $6.

Our take

Two things distinguish Blessington from the other large farms on Houston’s western side, and both are about what your money does rather than what it costs.

The first is that the ticket is close to genuinely all-in. Slide Mountain, hay wagon rides, a jump pad, a fossil dig, gemstone mining, a barrel train, a ropes course, Trek bikes, duck races, catch-and-release fishing, a tire bounce, apple cannons, a corn kernel pit, goats and pigs and lambs, a bird aviary - that is more than twenty attractions described as covered by admission. Only three things carry a surcharge, and they are small: camel feeding at $3 per person per feeding, aviary feeding at $3, pumpkin painting at $6.

Compare that with the standard Texas structure, where a modest gate price is followed by tokens, passports and per-ride charges that can double the day. Here the gate price is closer to the whole price. Apple cannons and a corn kernel pit are new for the season.

The second is the cooler policy. Blessington allows prepared snacks and drinks and permits coolers, with designated picnic areas in Farm Funland. Grilling is out, and you cannot feed the roaming animals outside the paid experiences, but otherwise you can feed your family from a bag you packed. Most large farms in this market ban outside food at the gate specifically because concessions are a profit centre. For a family of four, packing lunch and drinks instead of buying them on site is realistically a $40 to $60 difference on the day, and it is the single largest saving available at this farm.

What we cannot tell you

Now the uncomfortable part, and it is significant enough that it should shape how you use this page.

When we read the farm’s website in late August 2026, it had not published fall 2026 dates, fall hours, or a gate price. Its FAQ says admission costs vary and directs visitors to a ticket page rather than stating a number. A Greater Houston listing gives the fall festival as weekends, 9am to 4pm, from $23 per person, across a September 21 to November 24 window - but that listing does not state which year it refers to, which makes it a reasonable indication and not a fact we will print as one.

So: assume weekends, assume roughly $23 a head and $92 for a family of four, and then verify both before you commit to the drive out to Simonton.

There is a specific trap here too, and it is the kind that ruins a Saturday. The farm’s site does carry an hours grid - Tuesday to Friday 9am to 2pm, weekends 9am to 4pm - and it is easy to read that as the fall schedule. It is not. It is explicitly the March 15 to May 28 strawberry season. Blessington is primarily known locally as a spring u-pick farm, and the fall festival is a second season layered onto the same ground. Using the spring grid to plan an October trip is a good way to arrive on a day the gates are shut.

Timing, if the weekend hours hold

Assuming a 9am to 4pm weekend day, this is a shorter operating window than most Houston-area fall farms, several of which run into the evening. That argues for arriving at opening rather than after lunch, and the Texas heat argues the same way - Fort Bend County in late September is hot enough by early afternoon that a family with an open ropes course and a slide hill in front of them will run out of enthusiasm before they run out of attractions.

Mondays are closed. Beyond that, the fall pattern is a weekend one, so there is no quiet weekday option to retreat to. Sunday will generally be calmer than Saturday.

Whether the pumpkins are grown at Simonton is not stated anywhere. In this humid part of the state most patches bring theirs in, and we are not going to guess on the farm’s behalf.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

The farm had not posted a fall 2026 calendar as of late August 2026. What we can say is that the fall festival runs at weekends, that Mondays are closed, and that a Greater Houston listing puts weekend hours at 9am to 4pm. Do not use the Tuesday-to-Friday 9am to 2pm grid on the farm's own site - that is explicitly its March 15 to May 28 strawberry-season schedule and it does not apply in the fall. If those weekend hours hold, a 9am arrival is the right call: a 4pm close means the day is short, and September and October mornings in Fort Bend County are far more comfortable than the afternoons.

How long to budget

Four hours, which is most of a 9am to 4pm day. With Slide Mountain, a ropes course, a fossil dig, gemstone mining, duck races, catch-and-release fishing and a hay wagon ride all inside the ticket, a short visit leaves most of it unused.

Crowds

A weekend-only fall season at a farm with an established local reputation from its strawberry season. That concentrates demand onto Saturdays and Sundays, with Saturday late morning the likely peak. There is no weekday relief to fall back on.

Parking

Not published. A working farm in Fort Bend County will park visitors on grass or gravel, and this is flat coastal-plain ground that holds water - after a Gulf storm, expect mud.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed anywhere we could see. Slide Mountain, a ropes course, a jump pad and a hay wagon are not obviously accessible attractions, and the farm publishes no detail. Call 832-444-8717 before planning around it.

What to bring

  • A cooler with your own snacks and drinks - the farm permits them and has designated picnic areas in Farm Funland, which is genuinely unusual
  • Cash or card for the paid extras: camel feeding, aviary feeding and pumpkin painting
  • Sun protection and water; a 9am to 4pm day west of Houston in September is a long stretch in the open
  • Closed shoes for the ropes course, the corn kernel pit and the fossil dig

How to spend less here

  • Bring your own food. Most large Houston-area farms ban outside food outright; this one allows coolers and provides picnic areas, and for a family of four that is easily $40 to $60 of concession spending avoided in a single decision
  • The extras are cheap by Texas standards - camel feeding $3 per person per feeding, bird aviary feeding $3, pumpkin painting $6 - so the ticket really is close to all-in, which is not true at most farms in this market
  • Season passes exist but are unpriced on the site; if you already come for the spring strawberry season, ask what a pass covers before buying a single fall admission

Who it suits

Good for

  • Families with children roughly 4 to 12 who will work through a long list of included activities
  • Anyone who wants to bring their own food - coolers and prepared snacks are allowed, which is close to unique among large Houston-area farms
  • Households already familiar with the farm from its spring strawberry u-pick season
  • Groups who want an all-in ticket rather than a per-activity meter

Skip it if

You need to plan on firm numbers. Fall 2026 dates, hours and admission were all unpublished on the farm's own site when we read it, and the only price we could find - roughly $23 per person - comes from a third-party listing that does not state a year. Skip it too if you are set on a weekday visit, since the fall festival appears to be a weekend operation.

Worth pairing with

Simonton sits west of Houston in Fort Bend County, out past the Brazos, which makes this a destination rather than a stop. The farm's own second season is the natural pairing - it is best known locally for spring strawberry u-pick on the same grounds.

Common questions

How much is admission to Blessington Farms in the fall?

The farm's own FAQ says admission costs vary and points visitors to its ticket page rather than printing a figure. A Greater Houston listing puts the fall festival from $23 per person, but that listing does not state a year, so treat it as an indication rather than a price. Check the farm's ticket page before you go.

Can I bring my own food to Blessington Farms?

Yes. Prepared snacks and drinks are allowed and coolers are permitted, with designated picnic areas in Farm Funland. Grilling is not allowed, and you may not feed the roaming animals outside the paid feeding experiences.

What costs extra?

Camel feeding is $3 per person per feeding, bird aviary feeding is $3, and pumpkin painting is $6. Everything else on the twenty-plus attraction list is described as covered by admission.

When does the fall festival open in 2026?

Unconfirmed. The farm had not published fall 2026 dates or hours as of late August 2026, and the hours grid on its site is its spring berry-season schedule. Watch the ticket page or call 832-444-8717.

When is Blessington Farms open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Weekends during the fall festival season; Monday closed. (The farm's published Tuesday-Friday 9am-2pm and weekend 9am-4pm grid is its spring berry-season schedule, March 15 - May 28.). Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does Blessington Farms cost?

Admission pricing was not published when we last checked. The farm's FAQ says admission costs 'vary' and directs visitors to its ticket page rather than printing a price; Greater Houston Moms lists the fall festival from $23 per person. Season passes exist but are unpriced on the site. Add-ons: camel feeding $3 per person per feeding, bird aviary feeding $3, pumpkin painting $6.

Where is Blessington Farms?

510 Chisolm Trail, Simonton, TX 77476, in Fort Bend County. It is one of 6 patches we track in Greater Houston.

How Blessington Farms compares in Greater Houston

We track 6 patches in Greater Houston. The farm has not published a gate price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.

One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 6 patches we track in Greater Houston had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.

Other patches near Simonton

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openWeekends during the fall festival season; Monday closed. (The farm's published Tuesday-Friday 9am-2pm and weekend 9am-4pm grid is its spring berry-season schedule, March 15 - May 28.)
HoursGreater Houston Moms lists the fall festival as 9am-4pm on weekends; the farm's own site had not posted a fall 2026 hours grid as of late August 2026
AdmissionNot published
CountyFort Bend County
RegionGreater Houston

Directions

Open in Google Maps ↗

Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.

Sources

blessingtonfarms.com

Checked August 2026.