For farmsList your patch

Cherry Hill Farms

📍 Chicken Dinner Road, Caldwell, ID🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 Pricing TBD

Caldwell's largest fall festival with an 8-acre corn maze, multiple difficulty paths, hay-bale maze for young children, and 9+ activities (jumping pillows, barrel rides, slides, farm animals) — now in its fifth year — but the 2026 dates, hours, and pricing are not yet confirmed on the website, requiring a phone call for any planning.

Cherry Hill Farms in Caldwell, ID

What you get for the price

Included with admission

8-Acre Corn MazePumpkin PatchJumping PillowBarrel RidesTube SlidesCar TrackFarm AnimalsStraw MazeCorn Pit

Our take

Cherry Hill Farms is the largest fall festival in the Caldwell area, now in its fifth year of operation. The property features an 8-acre corn maze with two difficulty paths (allowing visitors to choose their challenge level) plus a separate hay-bale maze for younger children. The farm also operates jumping pillows, barrel rides, tube slides, a car track, farm animals, straw maze, and corn pit — a substantial activity lineup for a multi-hour visit.

Located on Chicken Dinner Road in Caldwell, the farm is part of Canyon County’s growing fall-attraction cluster.

The 2026 information gap

The farm’s website does not yet show 2026 dates, hours, or pricing in late August 2026. This is not uncommon for established fall farms finalizing seasonal logistics, but it means checking the website or calling ahead is essential. The farm has operated five years consistently, so a September opening is likely, but confirm before making the drive.

The maze as the main draw

The 8-acre corn maze with two difficulty paths is substantially larger than many regional operations. That is a genuine differentiator. Difficulty-level selection means families can choose whether to challenge themselves or take a more leisurely path. The separate hay-bale maze for young children prevents the frustration of toddlers trying to navigate an adult maze.

Activity bundling

Whether the jumping pillows, barrel rides, and slides are included in admission or priced separately is not clarified in available research. Confirm this when you call to ask about 2026 pricing — it materially affects your budget planning.

The Caldwell location

Caldwell sits west of Boise, about 30 minutes from downtown. It is farther than central Treasure Valley venues like Meridian or Kuna but more convenient than mountain or distant options. For Caldwell residents and Nampa-area families, this is a logical local destination.

Operational stability

The fifth-year milestone suggests this is a durable, well-established operation. Unlike some one-or-two-year experimental events, this farm has demonstrated staying power, which usually correlates with reliable operations and consistent logistics.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

September (based on historical pattern from prior years). The farm typically opens in September but 2026 specific dates are not yet published. Call the farm at the number listed or check cherryhillfarms.com to confirm 2026 opening and operating dates.

How long to budget

Three to four hours for the 8-acre maze plus supplementary activities. The maze alone, depending on complexity and path choice, takes 45 minutes to an hour. Add time for barrel rides, tube slides, and farm-animal interaction.

Crowds

An established fifth-year fall festival in the Caldwell/Canyon County area will draw consistent crowds. October peak season applies everywhere. Early September (once the farm opens) is less crowded than late October.

Parking

Parking on-site; details not specified. An 8-acre operation with multiple activities likely has substantial parking, but peak October weekends will run full.

Strollers and accessibility

The 8-acre maze and other activities have no accessibility details in published materials. Contact the farm if you have mobility concerns.

What to bring

  • Closed shoes for the 8-acre maze and any supplementary activities
  • Layers for high desert weather — September is warmer, October cools into evenings
  • Card or cash for admission (price not yet published) and concessions
  • Sunscreen for daytime visits in September; the Caldwell area is full-sun high desert

How to spend less here

  • Admission pricing is not published. Call the farm or check the website (cherryhillfarms.com) in late August or early September to learn the cost.
  • Activities likely included with admission (barn research is limited, but established fall fests typically bundle major attractions). Confirm which activities are included and which are à la carte.
  • Pumpkins and concessions are separate from admission, as is standard.

Who it suits

Good for

  • Families seeking a large-scale fall fest with maze complexity and multiple activity tiers — the 8-acre setup with two difficulty paths beats smaller operations
  • Mixed-age groups — the separate hay-bale maze for young children removes toddler frustration from the main 8-acre challenge
  • Households that enjoyed this farm in previous years and want to return

Skip it if

You need confirmed 2026 dates and pricing before planning. The farm has not yet published 2026 opening date, hours, or admission cost on its website. Without those details, you cannot reliably schedule a visit. If you need details before early September, the farm's lack of digital updates may frustrate you.

Common questions

When does Cherry Hill Farms open in 2026?

Specific 2026 opening date is not yet published. The farm is established and has run five years, so a September opening is likely based on typical patterns, but confirm directly at cherryhillfarms.com or by contacting the farm.

What are the hours in 2026?

Hours are not yet published online. Call or visit the website to confirm daily operating hours once 2026 details are finalized.

How much is admission?

Pricing for 2026 is not published. Once the farm releases its 2026 information (typically in late August), admission cost will be available. Call ahead or check the website.

Is the corn maze included in admission, or do you pay per activity?

This is not specified in available materials. Established fall fests typically bundle the maze, but confirm with the farm whether admission includes all activities or whether some are à la carte.

When is Cherry Hill Farms open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Starts in September (fifth annual in 2026, specific dates not confirmed). Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does Cherry Hill Farms cost?

Admission pricing was not published when we last checked.

Where is Cherry Hill Farms?

Chicken Dinner Road, Caldwell, ID, in Canyon County. It is one of 8 patches we track in Boise Region.

How Cherry Hill Farms compares in Boise Region

We track 8 patches in Boise Region, 2 of which are free to walk into. The farm has not published a gate price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.

One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 6 of the 8 patches we track in Boise Region had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.

Other patches near Caldwell

There is 1 other patch we track in Canyon County. All Boise Region patches →

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openStarts in September (fifth annual in 2026, specific dates not confirmed)
HoursNot published
AdmissionNot published
CountyCanyon County
RegionBoise Region

Directions

Open in Google Maps ↗

Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.

Sources

cherryhillfarms.com

Checked August 2026.