A 30-acre u-pick pumpkin patch near Burns with tiered online/gate pricing ($16.95–$25.95) and 30+ extra-cost activities, designed for families treating pumpkin picking as a half-day event rather than a quick stop.
Weekday online: $16.95 (gate: $20.95). Weekend online: $20.95 (gate: $25.95). Children under 2 free. Many weekend activities ($) extra. 2026 pricing pending confirmation.
Rough cost for a family of four: about $67.80 in admission alone at the posted starting rate, before pumpkins, food, parking or any add-on listed above. Most families end up well north of that once they are through the gate.
Walters Pumpkin Patch near Burns is scaled as a full-day or half-day fall destination rather than a quick pumpkin-grab. The 30-acre property and tiered admission pricing ($16.95–$25.95) signal a farm built for families willing to invest time and budget in a structured outing.
Thirty acres is substantial — not massive by theme-park standards, but large enough that pumpkin selection requires actual decision-making rather than quick picking. Families can spread out, compare options across different field sections, and find pumpkins that match specific needs: size for a particular decoration, shape for carving, condition for long-term storage, or color for aesthetic preference.
The $16.95 to $25.95 spread suggests tiered pricing, likely based on age groups or bundled activity packages. A child might be $16.95, an adult $20 or $25.95, or entry-level admission might be $16.95 while a premium package including specific activities tops out at $25.95. Clarify the tier structure that applies to your group before purchasing — the difference compounds quickly for larger parties.
At this price and scale, expect a farm with basic infrastructure: parking, restroom facilities, possibly a gift area or snack stand. Likely activities include pumpkin picking, hayrides, and possibly a corn maze or similar attraction. The exact activity list and whether each is included or requires separate payment should be confirmed before visiting.
Three to four hours is realistic for a full visit where you explore options, select pumpkins, and complete included activities. This is not a 45-minute stop. Come with a plan to make a day of it, or expect to feel rushed and frustrated if you are treating it as a quick errand.
Burns is in Butler County, with pumpkin season peaking in mid to late October. Early October gives the widest inventory; late October pumpkins are often depleted or weather-damaged. The price tier suggests a working farm with established operations and customer base, likely well-maintained and staffed for the fall season.
September 19 through October 31, 2026, Wednesday–Sunday (closed Monday–Tuesday), 10am–7pm all days. Late September offers the widest pumpkin variety as inventory is fullest; mid-October is peak season but more crowded on weekends.
Three to four hours for unhurried exploration of 30 acres, pumpkin selection, and one or two add-on activities; two hours minimum for pumpkin picking only.
Moderate to busy on weekends, particularly mid-October when pumpkins are peak ripeness. The 30-acre size allows dispersal, but popular activities (slides, paid attractions) will see lines.
Field or unpaved lot. October weather in rural Kansas is generally dry, but wear sturdy shoes for soft ground, especially after rain.
Not specified. Call website or search for thewaltersfarm.com contact to ask about accessible parking, pathway conditions, accessible restrooms, and any mobility accommodations.
You want a quick, $5–$10 pumpkin run or transparent, all-inclusive pricing. Walters' $16.95–$25.95 admission plus separate pumpkin pricing plus 30 add-on activities (each costing extra) makes budgeting difficult. Skip if spending $30+ per adult is outside your budget.
Weekday online: $16.95 (gate: $20.95). Weekend online: $20.95 (gate: $25.95). Children under 2 are free. Always buy online if possible to save $3–5 per ticket.
Admission includes access to 30 acres of pumpkins and general farm grounds. Additional activities (corn maze, hayrides, slides, Punkin Chunkin, Barrel Train, Duck Races, Gem Mining, Artillery) have separate per-activity or per-person charges. Call to confirm pricing on any activity central to your visit.
Pumpkin pricing is not detailed online — it may be per pound, per pumpkin, or tiered by size. Call thewaltersfarm.com contact or search their website to ask before visiting so you can budget accurately.
Not specified. Call the farm to confirm whether hayrides, corn maze, and slides are bundled in admission or cost extra.
September 19 – October 31, 2026. Wednesday-Sunday. Hours: Wednesday-Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM; Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM.
Admission starts at $16.95 per person. Weekday online: $16.95 (gate: $20.95). Weekend online: $20.95 (gate: $25.95). Children under 2 free. Many weekend activities ($) extra. 2026 pricing pending confirmation.
10001 NW U.S. Highway 77, Burns, KS 66840, in Butler County. It is one of 5 patches we track in Wichita Region.
We track 5 patches in Wichita Region, 1 of which are free to walk into. At $16.95 a head this one sits right on the regional median of $16.95.
Its season runs about 43 days against a regional average of 42, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has u-pick fields, rides and play structures, which most Wichita Region patches on our list do not.
There are 4 other patches we track in Butler County. All Wichita Region patches →
thewaltersfarm.com
Checked August 2026.