For farmsList your patch

Country Apple Orchard

📍 27249 South Dakota Highway 115, Harrisburg, SD 57032🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 From $10/person

A smaller farm combining pumpkins, corn maze, and animal experiences with published pricing ($10-$14 per person, kids under 35" free) — but no website, and 2026 hours and dates are not confirmed.

Country Apple Orchard in Harrisburg, SD

What you get for the price

Included with admission

PumpkinsCorn MazePony RidesPetting ZooGift ShopFall Activities

$10-$14 per person; children under 35" free

Rough cost for a family of four: about $40.00 in admission alone at the posted starting rate, before pumpkins, food, parking or any add-on listed above. Most families end up well north of that once they are through the gate.

Our take

Country Apple Orchard is a small, multi-activity farm in Harrisburg with transparent pricing ($10-$14 per person, kids under 35” free) and a year-round gift shop — unusual among the seasonal pumpkin-patch venues in this area. The core fall offerings are pumpkins, corn maze, pony rides, and petting zoo.

Pricing you can plan with

This farm is one of the few with published pricing, and the structure is straightforward: $10-$14 per person, with free admission for kids under 35” tall. For a family of two adults and two kids, the math is simple — if the kids are under 35”, you are paying about $24 to $28 just for admission. Pony rides will be extra, and the farm may charge for the petting zoo separately, but at least the baseline is known.

That $10-$14 range is moderate for the region — not cheap, but not premium either. The free-admission rule for very small children (under 35”) is generous and makes this a budget option for families with toddlers.

The missing pieces

The farm has no website and does not appear on many fall-activity lists. That makes it harder to research ahead. Specifically:

  • 2026 operating hours and dates are not published anywhere accessible online.
  • It is not clear what admission covers — the corn maze and petting zoo are listed, but whether both are included in the $10-$14 price or if one or both are separate is not stated.
  • Pony rides are listed as an offering, but likely require a separate fee.
  • No information on maze size, difficulty, or expected time is available.

Call (605) 743-2424 before you travel and ask:

  • What are the 2026 operating dates and hours?
  • What does the $10-$14 admission include? (Maze? Petting zoo?)
  • How much are pony rides, and are reservations required?
  • What is the size and difficulty of the corn maze?

The orchard angle

Unlike most pumpkin patches, Country Apple Orchard has a year-round gift shop, suggesting this is a genuine farm operation with a broader seasonal focus, not just a fall destination. That may mean better-maintained facilities and a professional operation, but it also means hours and availability could vary outside the core fall season. Confirm ahead.

Harrisburg area context

Harrisburg is a small town in eastern South Dakota, 30 miles west of Sioux Falls. The terrain is flat agricultural plains. The town has limited services, so plan to bring what you need or visit with time to find food or supplies elsewhere.

Planning the visit

Two to two-and-a-half hours for a complete outing (maze, petting zoo, pony ride, pumpkin picking). The maze size is not specified, so the actual time depends on how complex it is. Bring closed shoes for the petting zoo and maze, layers for October weather, and hand wipes for the animals.

This is a modest, family-scale venue, not an all-day destination. Pair it with Heartland Country Corn Maze (a short drive away) if you want two fall activities in one afternoon.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

Open dates and hours for 2026 are not published. Based on the operation type (orchard with seasonal activities), expect September through October, likely weekends or extended hours. Call (605) 743-2424 before planning travel.

How long to budget

Two to two-and-a-half hours for a corn maze, pony rides, petting zoo, and pumpkin picking. The maze size is not specified, so this is an estimate; call ahead to confirm.

Crowds

Unknown without published hours. Harrisburg is a small town, so demand is likely lighter than venues closer to Sioux Falls.

Parking

Not specified. Assume field parking.

Strollers and accessibility

Not published. Contact the farm about access to the maze, petting zoo, and pony-ride areas.

What to bring

  • Closed shoes for the petting zoo and maze walk
  • Layers for October temperature swings
  • A hand wipe or hand sanitizer for the petting zoo

How to spend less here

  • Pricing is $10-$14 per person; children under 35 inches tall are free. For a family of four (two adults and two kids), the baseline is 2 x $12 (avg) = $24. Pony rides are almost certainly extra.
  • The free-kid rule (under 35") is generous and makes this a budget option for families with toddlers or younger kids.
  • Ask whether the admission price includes the corn maze and petting zoo or if pony rides are the only add-on.

Who it suits

Good for

  • Families with young kids (3-10) who want animal contact and basic maze experience
  • Local Harrisburg-area residents making a quick outing
  • Households planning a low-intensity afternoon combining multiple activities

Skip it if

You cannot confirm operating hours before traveling; the farm has no website and 2026 dates/hours are not in any source. You will need to call (605) 743-2424. Also skip if you need a complex, multi-hour experience — this looks like a modest, family-scale operation, not an all-day destination.

Worth pairing with

Heartland Country Corn Maze (also in Harrisburg), about a short drive away, offers an 11-acre maze if you want a more serious maze experience. Visit both on the same trip for variety.

Common questions

What is the admission price?

$10-$14 per person; children under 35" tall are free with a paying adult. Two adults at the midpoint rate ($12) is $24 before pony rides or any additional upsells.

Are pony rides included in admission?

Not specified. The farm lists pony rides and a petting zoo as attractions, but whether they are included in the $10-$14 admission or are separate charges is not clear. Call (605) 743-2424.

When is it open in 2026?

No 2026 schedule is published. The farm's website is not live, and sources do not confirm fall dates. Call (605) 743-2424 or attempt contact via the phone number to confirm 2026 hours and dates before traveling.

Where is it near?

Harrisburg, Lincoln County, about 30 miles west of Sioux Falls. It shares the area with Heartland Country Corn Maze, another farm option nearby.

When is Country Apple Orchard open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does Country Apple Orchard cost?

Admission starts at $10 per person. $10-$14 per person; children under 35" free

Where is Country Apple Orchard?

27249 South Dakota Highway 115, Harrisburg, SD 57032, in Lincoln County. It is one of 18 patches we track in South Dakota.

How Country Apple Orchard compares in South Dakota

We track 18 patches in South Dakota, 1 of which are free to walk into. At $10 a head this one sits right on the regional median of $10.

What sets it apart locally: it has farm animals, which most South Dakota patches on our list do not.

One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 6 of the 18 patches we track in South Dakota had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.

Other patches near Harrisburg

There are 3 other patches we track in Lincoln County. All South Dakota patches →

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openNot published
HoursNot published
AdmissionFrom $10
CountyLincoln County
RegionSouth Dakota

Sources

pumpkinpatchesandmore.org

Checked August 2026.